The original patch for 5533 removed the Lost status from the edit items screen; new items were not affected,
and batch changes could still be made, so this was not a consistent change.
This patch removes the filter that hid the Lost status dropdown, but then changes the default MARC framework
to hide this field by default (value -5). New installations will not see this status in the editor, unless
they manually activate it. This will enforce the semantics of using the "mark lost" options by default, but
provide a workaround for libraries that understand and accept the consequences of manually editing this field.
To test:
1. on an existing install, edit an item. you should have the Lost status visible
2. on a new install, editing or creating an item should not show the Lost status at all
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chrisc@catalyst.net.nz>
Signed-off-by: Paul Poulain <paul.poulain@biblibre.com>
(cherry picked from commit
|
||
|---|---|---|
| .. | ||
| value_builder | ||
| addbiblio.pl | ||
| addbooks.pl | ||
| additem.pl | ||
| linkitem.pl | ||
| merge.pl | ||
| merge_ajax.pl | ||
| moveitem.pl | ||
| plugin_launcher.pl | ||
| ysearch.pl | ||
| z3950_search.pl | ||