Currently, when a basket is deleted, all the orders are deleted (there
is a foreign key in aqorders table on basketno).
This could be dangerous, and there is no warning.
After the deletion, unused biblios are left in the catalogue.
This patch
- adds a more detailed message describing the consequences of deletion
- give the choice of also deleting biblio records if possible
To test :
Test A :
1. create a basket with 4 orders:
- an order from a new record A
- an order from a record B which has already an item
- an order from a record C used in a subscription
- an order from a record D used in an other order
2. note the biblionumbers of the records used (or open them in other
tabs in your browser)
3. click on "Delete basket"
4. choose button "Delete basket and orders"
5. check the catalogue : records A,B,C,D should still be there
Test B:
1. create a basket with 4 orders:
- an order from a new record A
- an order from a record B which has already an item
- an order from a record C used in a subscription
- an order from a record D used in an other order
2. note the biblionumbers of the records used (or open them in other
tabs in your browser)
3. click on "Delete basket"
4. choose button "Delete basket, orders and records"
5. check the catalogue : records B,C,D should still be there. Record A
should be deleted
Signed-off-by: Cedric Vita <cedric.vita@dracenie.com>
Signed-off-by: Chris Cormack <chris@bigballofwax.co.nz>
Signed-off-by: Marcel de Rooy <m.de.rooy@rijksmuseum.nl>
Signed-off-by: Galen Charlton <gmc@esilibrary.com>
(cherry picked from commit 09953f836d)
Signed-off-by: Fridolin SOMERS <fridolin.somers@biblibre.com>
Koha is a free software integrated library system.
Koha is distributed under the GNU GPL version 3 or later.
Please read the file LICENSE for more details.
To install or upgrade Koha, please see the INSTALL file appropriate
to your platform.
Report bugs at http://bugs.koha-community.org/
Visit the Koha Project website at http://www.koha-community.org/